Art Escape Italy | Reviews

Reviews

What's it like to join a workshop or retreat with Art Escape Italy?

FIGURATIVE PAINTING

with Stephen Early, Nov 2019

Tana and Dorjan host some of the most extraordinary workshops I've ever been to. I was lucky enough to attend 4 and they were equally as inspiring and memorable. They partner with some of the best artists around the world and attract some of the best participants, who I now consider to be close friends. This is an experience not to be missed, I highly recommend it!

Janay (California, USA) 2019

FIGURATIVE PAINTING

with Stephen Early, Nov 2019

Absolutely brilliant week. The opportunity to combine art and travel - what could be better?! So well organised, amazing studio, had tons of fun and received fantastic and invaluable tuition. Thanks so much Tana and Dorian for giving me this very special and memorable experience. I hope to join for another workshop really soon.

Laura (London, UK) 2019

FIGURATIVE PAINTING

with Stephen Early, Nov 2019

Thank you Tana and Dorian for organizing this great workshop with Stephen Early. I have visited quite a few workshops over the last couple of years and I must say it was the best organized and one of the most welcoming ones I have ever experienced. Stephen is an incredibly good teacher as we know, but you both made it a really special experience.

Maurice (Munich, Germany) 2019

PORTRAIT PAINTING

with Daniel Bilmes Sept 2019

The week in the studio at Santo Spirito was great. The workshop itself was structured well, with enough short breaks (and a one hour lunch break) to not feel too tired after a full day of painting, so you could still enjoy the city of Florence afterwards if you travelled here specifically for this. Tana and Dorian are wonderful people, and organised a few things for the evenings, which was a good opportunity to just enjoy some time with the other artists from the group. I'll definitely be keeping an eye out for more workshops next year!

Nykolai (Florence, Italy) 2019

PAINTING THE PORTRAIT & FIGURE

with Denis Sarazhin & Victoria Kalaichi, Sept 2019

I just had a blast. It was a wonderful week, full of knowledge and development. The great artists Denis and Victoria shared with us their methods with generosity and attention. Tana and Dorian did everything to make us welcome and comfortable. I strongly recommend this workshop.

Gabriela (Lisbon, Portugal) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

What an incredible experience - the location was stunning, the food was delicious (Tana & Dorian so kindly went out of their way to accommodate my difficult gluten-free/vegan diet!) and the workshop itself was so inspiring. Thank you both for being such great hosts & putting together such a wonderful experience! Daniel & I had such a magical time.

Caroline (California, USA) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

I fully recommend doing a retreat with Art Escape Italy, it was run extremely professionally and really everything was perfect, food, accommodation, etc. Tana and Dorian are both really friendly and helpful and have a genuine passion for what they are doing...don't go anywhere else!

James (Devon, UK) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

Fantastic lineup of teachers. Beautiful spaces. Stunning all-inclusive retreats with amazing food. Excellent communication and professionalism. One of the best art workshop experiences I have ever had.

Natalie (Cape Town, South Africa) 2019

ART BOOTBAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

I would highly recommend this place. Tana and Dorian are both incredibly kind people. The villa was excellent, the location could not be better. It was a joy to study there. The food was wonderful, they offered a vegan or vegetarian option, something for every dietary need. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. If you like wine, this is the perfect place for you. The top of the hill offers never ending incredible 360 ultra-beautiful views 24/7. Thank You Tana & Dorian!

Csaba (Milton Keynes, UK) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

Grandissima esperienza! Nadezda and Jeremy are great! Tana and Dorian are the best. Grazie mille ragazzi siete stati fantastici, un bacione grande, a presto.

Davide (Milan, Italy) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

An incredible week spent in the picturesque countryside of Vinci. Panoramic rolling vineyard views, fresh Italian cuisine to suit all dietary requirements, incredible wine and the most amazing, helpful and friendly hosts. Thank you for organising such a great week Dorian & Tana!

Philip (High Wycombe, UK) 2019

ART BOOTCAMP

with Jeremy Mann & Nadezda, Sept 2019

Fantastic lineup of teachers. Beautiful spaces. Stunning all-inclusive retreats with amazing food. Excellent communication and professionalism. One of the best art workshop experiences I have ever had.

Natalie (Cape Town, South Africa) 2019

FIGURE PAINTING

with Costa Dvorezky, May 2019

The workshop with Costa Dvorezky was very inspiring! He was very skilled and gave the painting a whole new dimension with his way of sculpting with colors. To watch him paint was like a concert with very good music.

Art Escape Italy gives you the best artists, knowledge and a beautiful environment. Many Thanks!

Hanna (Torslanda, Sweden) 2019

FIGURE PAINTING

with Costa Dvorezky, May 2019

I had a beautiful stay in Florence with Art Escape Italy. Tana and Dorian are really good organizers and take care of everything you need. In addition to that, you get excellent tuition from the mentors/artists. I will definitely come again!

Antonia (Graz, Austria) 2019

FIGURE PAINTING

with Costa Dvorezky, May 2019

We had an amazing time in Florence. Thank you Tana and Dorian for such perfect organisation! We have learned so much with Costa and the wonderful group of artists. Thank you all. I really recommend Art Escape Italy!

Patricia (Paris, France) 2019

FIGURE PAINTING

with Costa Dvorezky, May 2019

The best workshop I've attended so far!

Riccardo (Padova, Italy) 2019

EXPRESSIVE PORTRAIT DRAWING

with Zin Lim, Oct 2018

I’m still in awe of the experience we had with Art Escape Italy. The workshop with Zin Lim was trans-formative for my artwork. And that would have been enough in itself. Add to that the fullness and comfort of the organization and it was one of the best weeks I've ever had. 

Everyday since leaving I'm reminded of another wonderful moment, meal or kindness. Game night, poolside drawing, watching Dorian's Dad grill outside, sipping coffee while sitting on the windowsill, pasta making night, and so on.

Thank you so much Tana and Dorian for everything you did to make the experience what it was. I hope to be able to attend one of your workshops in 2019 too.

Susan (Chicago, USA) 2019

FIGURATIVE PAINTING

with Michael Carson, Oct 2018

I had a great experience attending one of Art Escape Italy's workshops in Florence! Tana and Dorian are simply awesome!! Recommend this highly!

Rebecca (California, USA) 2018

EXPRESSIVE PORTRAIT DRAWING

with Zin Lim, Oct 2018

I can't express the amazing experience I have had with Art Escape Italy. What a perfect way to learn and meet people from all over the world! The setting, the venue, the instruction, the food and the making of new friendships has been beyond my expectations. Zin Lim was an awesome teacher, I learnt so much!

 

The organizers of Art Escape Italy - Tana and Dorian succeeded in making the entire experience so special, they were attentive to every detail and gracious (in the midst of a crowd and constant changes in weather and circumstance). During the course of the week my appreciation for their rhythm and organization grew substantially. Thank you! I'd go to any workshop you ran!

2018

LANDSCAPE PAINTING

with Thorgrimur Einarsson, Oct 2018

We can’t wait to come back! Amazing art retreat in such a beautiful estate, with professional instructors. The food and hospitality were exceptional. Thank you Tana and Dorian for making our stay very special and we hope to see you again very soon!"

Cecilia, Milagros & Marcela (Peru/Canada) 2018

LANDSCAPE PAINTING

with Thorgrimur Einarsson, Oct 2018

Art Escape Italy was a truly wonderful experience - an escape from everyday life to a beautiful place in Tuscany surrounded by vineyards. Tana and Dorian were perfect, warm and friendly hosts, putting their heart into the workshop. The venue, food, wine and all extra features of the retreat made the stay even more enjoyable and relaxing. 

The painting part was brilliant, I've learned some valuable techniques and was given regular feedback - the demonstrations were especially interesting and provided very useful information.

 

The other participants were lovely, this experience gave us the opportunity to socialize and meet other artists, but also the option to enjoy our own time and space, surrounded by nature. All in all it was a very inspiring experience!

2018

PORTRAIT PAINTING

with Danny Ferland, Sept 2018

Our teacher was Danny Ferland, an incredibly talented and patient teacher. Danny was able to give individual attention to each and every one of us. 

The dedication and care given to us by Tana and Dorian was exemplary. All of the meals were cooked on site by Dorian's parents, a lovely couple that prepared meals to rival any michelin star restaurant in my opinion. Tana and Dorian saw to  every detail  - including cooking classes in the evenings and a wine tour and tasting through the vineyards of the venue.

The artists in the workshop were from all over the globe, I made a few lasting friendships. Tana and Dorian - you outdid yourselves! I can't wait for my return to Art Escape Italy.

Marjorie (NY USA) 2018

PORTRAIT PAINTING

with Danny Ferland, Sept 2018

Art Escape Italy has been such an incredible experience. Travelling all the way from Australia was well worth it! Each class was fun and engaging. This trip has been refreshing and relaxing but most of all I have learnt so much. 

I would recommend this to anyone who wants to explore new techniques and to have a week away in beautiful Italy surrounded by yummy food, drinks and great company!

Victoria (Perth, Australia) 2018

PORTRAIT PAINTING

with Danny Ferland, Sept 2018

A fantastic week. I went for painting, but have also met some wonderful people. The perfect chance to get away from the city but also delight your mind with a new challenge. I highly recommend the whole experience.

Danny was a great teacher and had time and patience for all participants, regardless of their level. The food was superb and we were very well taken care of. The whole experience has a friendly, caring atmosphere, rather than being a big impersonal organisation. I left feeling thoroughly refreshed and rejuvenated - loved it!

2018

EXPRESSIVE PORTRAIT DRAWING

with Zin Lim, Oct 2018

If you ever think about attending a painting workshop, you can not make a better choice than with Art Escape Italy! Thank you so much for the amazing time!

 

Everything is really well organised with so much passion and love! It was such a pleasure to meet you and I learned so much! Big, big thank you!

Susan (Chicago, USA) 2019

FIGURE PAINTING

with Nicolas Uribe, Sept 2018

"I had a sensational time with Art Escape Italy. The hosts are completely sweet and attentive towards everyone. The art course I took part in was phenomenal. It truly was an escape from reality and allowed me to spend time on my craft and passion. The company and food and scenery were also all outstanding . I highly recommend this program! 10/10"

Shae (Utah, USA) 2018

Rated 5 star on Facebook. Take a look at our reviews here:

CONTACT

+39 347 333 9931

info@artescapeitaly.com

©2020 Art Escape Italy

P.I.  06793360485

  • Facebook - White Circle
  • Instagram - White Circle
Join our Newsletter!